INP File Coordinates - type of data

I am brand new to epanet and any related software.

I read in the inp documentation that coordinate values are only relative to each other and do not represent any real world measures.

However rather than being between zero and one, I see in some files various high values. Is there another part of the file that indicates the coordinate boundaries? E.g. x lowest 7, highest 22, y… or do you just iterate to find?

Additionally it’s been mentioned that the coordinates can also be British ordinance survey values. I didn’t see this option in the format documents. Is there some kind of formal header data that indicates how to read different parts of the file such as coordinates, how can I identify which type, assuming coordinates can be different?

Is inp solely British, like os (I think)? Or can the coordinates be what ever you want and how does the format show which?

I am aiming at lat/long for my particular presentational needs and this would of course be possible with ordinance survey.

I tried to search for an answer first. Apologies if I missed something or if my question belies some fundamental misunderstanding, it’s early days for me.

Thanks.

Have you had a chance to read through how the Input File is broken into different sections and also specifically about the coordinate section?

The coordinate section is optional and only used by the GUI to help display the location of nodes on a map. As per the below, the coordinates can be any unit of measure, but I’m not certain about using lat/lngs.

1. The coordinates represent the distance from the node to an arbitrary origin at the lower left of the network. Any convenient units of measure for this distance can be used.